Cedar Ring Mama

Taking My Cues From Mother Earth

When Life Hands You Lemons…

2 Comments

Make lemonade!

For a while now, my washing machine has been leaking.

It got really bad.

Between our riding mower breaking down (we have a 5 acre yard), my husband’s laptop (which is the backbone of his business) being on the fritz, and the regular challenges life hands out, there just hasn’t been money for a washing machine.

One might say- just go to the laundromat!

Well, this is my car:

Yes, those are bungee cords and ropes holding my hood on.

No, it didn’t pass inspection 😉

So how does one go to the laundromat in this state? How does one wash their cloth diapers when their husband works 8 am to 9 pm most days, travelling to different locations across the state?

THIS IS HOW.

Yes, garden hoses do fit in washing machine inlet hoses.  Almost.  Which has the added benefit of a small spray of water leaking out. Instant sprinkler! Now I can both entertain my children and do the laundry.

And since I can’t use my car, I found the perfect spot to stash the dirty laundry that’s been piling up before I had this genius idea to drag it outside and let the leaky machine water my grass…

So to all you mamas out there facing challenges…

Make some lemonade! Hillbilly style.

2 thoughts on “When Life Hands You Lemons…

  1. I love your hillbilly style lemonade! lol. Whatever works, right?!

    Becca

  2. Oh hang in there! I have sooo been there and sometimes it feels overwhelming. I love how resourceful you are! Thank you for your inspiring blog.

Leave a Reply

