Cedar Ring Mama

Taking My Cues From Mother Earth

Sharing Joy- A Waldorf Goody Basket Giveaway!

78 Comments

It’s been a long time since I’ve hosted a giveaway, hasn’t it?  Now seems like the perfect time to share a little love.  You see… my family is expecting a big blessing in a little package.  Yep, that’s right!  I hadn’t planned on this quite so soon, but we’re pretty excited.  It was a little worrisome to begin a pregnancy with food poisoning!  But, I’m thinking maybe it helped to really cleanse my system and have a fresh start, as I’ve been feeling great lately.  When I was meditating recently, I had a beautiful vision.  I was walking into the woods and came upon a circle of spirits- angels, elemental beings… holding hands.  Each one was glowing in a different color, and I walked towards them and joined hands with them.  They began to walk, then run in their circle formation until they were spinning so quickly that I became dizzy, so I sat down inside the circle to watch them.  Their colors began to merge into a great rainbow and spiraled above them, glowing into the sky.  When it reached the heavens a bright ball of golden light began to descend down the spiral- lower, lower, and lower- right down into me.  It was my baby’s spirit.  This really gave me a sense of peace about the timing and the circumstances of this new child we are preparing to receive.  There was such a sense of wonder and delight in that circle, and when I close my eyes I feel I am still there.

So back to the giveaway! It includes 6 sheets of Stockmar modeling beeswax…

6 sheets of Stockmar decorating wax, with a lovely 100% natural beeswax candle just waiting to be decorated from Big Dipper (it will burn for 60 hours and fill your home with a soft, sweet honey fragrance!), as well as three heart-shaped wax cutters in three sizes…

a “Learn To Knit Kit” from Peace Fleece, featuring 2 mini skeins of yarn, a set of 6″ wooden knitting needles hand-painted in Russia, a button, and instructions to make a “Peace Pocket” with a button to hold special things, as well as a hair tie or scarf for your bear or doll- all wrapped up in a sweet little sewn bag with handle.

A small natural straw Bolga Basket, holding seveal beautiful ounces of merino wool “fairytale” rovings, raw sheeps’ wool (washed, but still with a bit of veggie matter- bits of hay and such- ready to be carded), and 6 pieces of 100% wool felt in orange, yellow, spring green, light blue, ultramarine, and lilac.

Six peg men and six peg angels…

And to round it all out, a full size Weleda Iris facial cream, a pocket gnome, a set of Sarah’s silks string games cord, and three pieces of teasel to make a hedgehog or mouse family for your nature table, like so.

To enter to win, please offer a wish, a prayer, or a blessing for this new little one on the way.  For more chances, share this giveaway however you wish (word of mouth, an email to a friend, facebook, or blogging… each share is a chance to win, so just tell me (in one comment, please!) about how you’ve participated and you’re entered.  I’ll announce the winner on Monday, and don’t be worried if your comment doesn’t show up right away- I probably won’t be around to moderate very much as my husband has the week off and we have lots of projects and family fun planned.

Update: Congratulations, Moriah!

I’ll be back next week to share some of my homeschooling plans for September and the rest of the Waldorf Mama home management binder!

78 thoughts on “Sharing Joy- A Waldorf Goody Basket Giveaway!

  1. Many Blessings to you and your newest little one ❤ What a special time!

  2. Blessings on your golden light-filled baby and on your family, especially on the older siblings!

  3. What a beautiful giveaway for a beautiful blessing! I absolutely love the dream you shared, what a lovely vision!
    I will start with a wish for you-
    May your pregnancy and delivery be peaceful and joyful. May this little one bring love and light to you and your family.
    For the little one-
    May your transition from womb to world be peaceful and may angels guide your way. May you always remember how special you are. May you always feel loved. May you grow to be strong, healthy, and happy.

    P.S. I shared this on facebook 🙂

    Have a wonderful week off!

  4. I will share the quote I often write in cards as a wish, directed toward the new one.

    “I hope you will have a wonderful year, that you’ll dream dangerously and outrageously, that you’ll make something that didn’t exist before you made it, that you will be loved and that you will be liked, and that you will have people to love and to like in return. And, most importantly (because I think there should be more kindness and more wisdom in the world right now), that you will, when you need to be, be wise, and that you will always be kind.” ― Neil Gaiman

    A new baby is so special, congratulations.

  5. Many blessings to your family as it grows! We just welcomed our fifth, and she is such a gift! Thank you for such a lovely giveaway!

  6. Congratulations!

    May the Lord bless and keep you, and make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you. May the Lord lift up his countenance upon you and give you peace.
    Numbers 6:24-26

  7. Congratulations on your newest angel, it is my experience that there is never an easy time to have a new babe, but it is always the right time:) May they be a blessing to you and you to them.

  8. How lovely to offer this giveaway and many blessings and wishes of good health and nourishment to you and your baby!

  9. Oh I just love what Katja said! I also shared this giveaway on Facebook.

  10. May this little one find peace in this world. Know kindness and compassion. Feel wildness and creative fire and the silence of a moonless night. Walk tall and fill hearts and inspire.

  11. Congratulations on your little gift! I’ve been loving your recent routine posts – I wonder if you’ve been especially encouraged to share with your own need for routine growing?

    Friends made a lovely print for my littlest at his baptism which still makes my heart sing: “every good and perfect gift is from above” – James 1:17.

    This giveaway is so generous. Thank you!

  12. Many blessings to you and your family! I am so enjoying your blog, we are new to Waldorf and this site just embodies everything I dreamed our homeschool could be.

  13. May your newest blessing always be joyful and grow with a heart full of love. Congratulations to you and your family!

  14. Congratulations on your newest blessing! I enjoy your blog and love all the inspiration I find here for our journey to Waldorf 🙂

  15. Oh Bountiful, Beautiful Mama! Blessings to you and all members of your family. There is nothing more magical and fantastic than being present as another being grows in the deepest, warmest, most sacred space we have to offer. Prayers for a blissful birth experience.

  16. Thank you for sharing your wonderful vision! Lovely! Sending many blessings to you and your family as you await the arrival of your new little one.
    I have so enjoyed reading your posts lately as I am preparing for our new school year.and becoming acquainted more with the Waldorf tradition. It is so helpful to see what other busy moms are doing! Thank you so much for such a lovely and generous give away!

    I have also shared on Facebook!

  17. May this little one bring joy and wonder to you and your family as they see all things as new and exciting once again through young eyes. My children have each presented this gift to me in their own way, they bring light to my life 🙂
    I will also share your post on my Facebook page.

  18. Your heart is open in many ways! Blessings to you!

  19. What a beautiful message of love and welcoming! We wish all the best throughout your pregnancy and as you welcome the little spirit within. Such a joy!

    Sharing on my fb feed now :).

  20. What a beautiful vision! Surely this baby is a blessed event. May all go well & you both grow in body & spirit.

  21. Oh my goodness – what wonderful news! I am so excited for you. 🙂 Many blessings on this little one and your beautiful family. xoxoxo

  22. How exciting! Many blessings to you, your family and this little one still growing inside you and may this little being bring even more joy to you and your family!

  23. Sending love and light to you and your little one!

  24. Wishing you and your family the smoothest transition from pregnancy, to birth, and onward. May health, happiness and love be all yours to behold.

  25. Your baby found you when it needed to. Life is beautiful that way! Congratulations!

  26. Blessings to your little one xx

  27. “the soul receives from (spirit) the gift of living in the good and true, and thereby bringing, in its own life, …the spirit itself to expression” (from “Theosophy” R. Steiner) Thank you for another new soul-spirit in the world! May Your pregnancy bring joy and blessings to your family! aloha!

  28. I’m so happy for you! You’ve done so much for us!!!!!
    I always thought our boys came just when they were supposed to. Ready or not! You’re so ready for him/her! Your amazing and this little one is a lucky one to come to your family. Wishing you a beautiful pregnancy and a joyfull delivery!

  29. What an amazing giveaway!
    I wish you and your family the very best at this exciting time.
    I have found my pregnancies to be times of major transition in my life, a gift in itself, and at the end of it all a beautiful baby!
    And that is only the beginning!

  30. What a wonderful happy surprise! May your pregnancy be contented, peace-filled and healthy, and may your sweet little one come exactly when he or she is ready and not a moment to soon! And may you have all of the gracious patience to wait happily for just that moment. May your baby be beautiful and healthy and fill the hole in your family that up until his (or her) moment of birth you weren’t even really aware that existed. May you both be surrounded by loving people who’s heartfelt desire is your well-being. May your other children be at peace and look forward to sharing their lives and family with this new tiny person, and look on their new baby with all of the love and gratefulness that a blessing such as this deserves! And may your sweet husband be blessed for he has the privilege of bringing a new life into the world with you, to love, and guide and cherish, and protect. May he always know that he is exactly the right person for the job at hand, simply because he is “Daddy” and that is the very most wonderful thing a man can ever be! May God bless you all and keep you in His hand always.

  31. May your little one be blessed with great health, and a giving, kind and adventurous spirit!

  32. Congratulations and many blessings to you and your family!

  33. Peace, beauty and love to you and your family.

  34. I am so happy for the upcoming new baby for you and your family. I have a 2 year old son and have noticed that I am longing for the soft, sweet smells of a newborn. Your dream was amazing thanks for sharing.

    Healthy, positive vibes headed your way.

  35. I’m wishing you all health and joy. I am also wondering if you might want to get your gallbladder checked for stones. I thought I had food poisoning with my 3rd and 4th child. I was even in the hospital with IV and no one thought to check. I got a great Dr. and they found a HUGE stone after the fact. Same symptoms as food poisoning for me. It might be worth checking for you..having babies..and baby weight.. really seems to promote them.

  36. Congratulations on this new chapter of your family life! May you feel strong, healthy and connected to new life and they beauty of creation throughout your pregnancy, may your children wait in joyful, patient anticipation for their new sibling, and may you have a blissful, beautiful birth, and may you welcome the perfect missing piece to your family puzzle. Namaste.

  37. Praying for strength and health as you grow this baby, and blessings of love and joy in your family. May you have a gentle, peaceful birth! Thanks for the giveaway.

  38. Congrats! So excited for you! Be well & thanks for the giveaway!

  39. blessings to this, and to all new children… who bless us all
    with their beauty, their liveliness, their wisdom and their joy.

  40. Thank-you for sharing your beautiful vision; it gave me such a warm feeling!
    Many blessings and best wishes for your littlest one and your whole family!

  41. Oh my… love your vision! I truly believe your lil angel will be gently guided by the spirit angels you saw in your vision. Blessings to you and your newest addition-to-be! Thanks for the amazing giveaway oppty.

  42. What a wonderful giveaway and such a beautiful vision! I wish you an easy and blissful pregnancy and many, many happy days for you and your growing family!
    I also shared this on facebook. 🙂

  43. Congratulations to your family, such a wonderful time – waiting for a new little one. Much joy to you!
    Thank you for the awesome giveaway!

  44. Blessings to you and your family! My wish for all of you: the best in health and fullness of joy in this exciting time.

    I’m also sharing on Facebook, Twitter, and via email to friends.

  45. Peace and a joyful birth to you both!

  46. Blessings on the baby, blessings on the mother. All good wishes to you and your beautiful family, as you walk through this miraculous journey to new life. And thank you for the chance to win – this would be a special gift for our family at a trying time!

  47. And meant to say that I’ve shared by Facebook and email to friends. Love to you!

  48. Many blessings for you and your family during this oh-so-magical transition.

  49. So happy for you and your family! What a blessing! Sending healthy pregnancy and delievery wishes your way. What a generous giveaway!

  50. What a wonderful giveaway and even more wonderful news! My wish for your little one is that all of these warm wishes come true! May your family enjoy the blessings of this new part of your journey, no matter what form they take :), and may all your children find wholeness on their paths.

  51. Congrats on your newest little one on the way! Love surrounds you and guides you, your baby and family! May your birth be natural, good, and harmonious. Your giveaway is so wonderful! I dont usually enter these, but this one seems a special place to potentially bring more waldorf into my home… Remember, Love is all power, and is all that is real, dear one!

  52. May the gracious gifts of God rest upon you, and upon your little one. May this new life bring great joy, hope, and goodness into your heart. I wish you much beauty, and overflowing grace upon your new little one.

    I shared this on fb and sent an email to a friend who’s been interested in Waldorf! What a generous and exciting giveaway!

  53. i wish your little one a wonder-filled journey of be|coming

  54. Blessings to you, mama!!

  55. Thank you for sharing the gift of your knowledge and creativity. I home schooled three children who are all adults now and am expecting my third grandchild-all of whom will also be home schooled. Your children and you are obviously already blessed!! To have that constant connection, the bonding, trust and sharing of your lives every day. It’s growing together- because we should never stop growing. My wish then, for your new babe is simple. Never forget that each and every day is a GIFT and always feel full of His love.

  56. I wish your little one fulfillment in the simple pleasures of life!

  57. What a beautiful, beautiful vision that was. I could feel and see it so clearly. Many blessings to you and your newest little angel.

    Thanks for the chance to win such an awesome package. Talk about a blessing ~ what a blessing it would be to win that!

  58. Just shared you on Facebook. 🙂

  59. I shared your fabulous blog on a fb group I moderate. 🙂

  60. Congratulations! Wishing you all the best for the journey ahead. Thank you for always sharing so generously about your family’s Waldorf journey. It’s appreciated!

  61. This is the most beautiful news anyone can possibly share! I believe your magical vision will be followed with magical pregnancy. It is so special!
    And for both you and the little one, I cannot say it better then Apache:

    May the sun bring you new energy by day,
    May the moon softly restore you by night,
    May the rain wash away your worries
    And the breeze blow new strength into your being,
    And all of the days of your life may you walk
    Gently through the world and know its beauty.

  62. I shared it in an email and on Twitter as well (https://twitter.com/sandrachirps/status/233298185718751232)….
    Warmly,
    S.

  63. Wonderful! Wishing you a sweet peaceful pregnancy and birth! I’m so happy for you all!

  64. What wonderful news!!! Congratulations! Many blessings for love, good health, and happiness to you and your family, especially your littlest angel! I cannot wait to give you a big hug in person.

  65. Beautiful Vision! I wish you all the best for the new baby and the whole family! Love to You All.

  66. Congratulations!!!! Hopefully it will all be smooth from this point on. I must say, I have really enjoyed reading the other comments! This is a great giveaway. I have shared this with a wonderful waldorf inspired homeschool group.

  67. May the journey across the Rainbow bridge be filled with ease and delight. May light fill your birth and delight join you as this special spirit joins embodiment with your family.

  68. Congratulations and may the new soul traveling to you now be warm, kind, gentle, imaginative, inquisitive, wise, and full of love for life, love for family, love for the world. Namaste!

  69. Congratulation , Now i,go to talk with god for you and your family.
    “Dear Father, I ask you, that send a benediction for this wonderful family, especially, to take care of his children, and to the new baby. Send Lord to your Holy Spirit and that the angels take care of them. I ask you Lord to listen to this prayer in the name of your Son Jesus Crist .Amén.”
    (Sorry my english is bad,)

  70. Blessing on you and your growing family.

  71. Many blessing to you and your beautiful family! i’m sharing this giveaway on Facebook and with my ‘Mama group’. Congrats on the new little one on the way! ❤

  72. Welcome to the world. I can’t promise it’s a good place. But your mama and papa will keep it real. Blessings little one. One Love,

    Kathi

  73. baby blessings to you! very generous giveaway!

  74. Blessings to your little one coming and your family and you. I just found out I am welcoming one too and it was so comforting to read your meditation, I just found your site through a friend and look forward to more as I try to balance falling in love with a new one with being in love with my family and supporting myself.

  75. Congratulations on the new pregnancy. I offer you a blessing of protection on you and your little one. May the white light of Jesus Christ envelope and protect you both. May this little one grow to do great things in this world and move others towards the spiritual path. May you both bask in His glory as you expand your family. I ask this in Jesus name. Amen.

  76. Many blessings to you and the little being of light growing inside you.

  77. Congratulations, Becca. Even though the giveaway is over, I wanted to offer my good wishes and blessings.

    I hope you have a smooth and uneventful (medical-wise) pregnancy and birth. I’m slightly jealous that your heart gets to grow even bigger in order to, and as a result of, welcoming your third child. Only slightly jealous. Only.

    I’m glad your two kids get to have another sibling. They’ll really enjoy each other as grown-ups. But good luck in the meantime!

    Sending lots of love, and even more energy and stamina all the way from California. What’s the postage cost on that?

    Warmly,
    Samantha

Leave a Reply

